Crawlspaces and More Customer Reviews

Angie’s List

View Our Reviews on Angie’s List

A RATED – 07/30/2019
“I waited a few months before posting my review to test the finished product. All I can say is incredible from start to finish to performance! Jordan and Jim are two of the most honest people I have ever met. The estimate process went so smoothly. No pressure, no overselling and scare tactics I had with other large companies. Jordan listened and offered real solutions. In fact, they turned out to be over $15K less than the next bidder. Jim who also owns the company and his crew showed up on time. Worked their butts off and explained exactly what and why they were doing certain things. Just another level of transparency. They put in French drains, concrete walls to support the compromised brick ones in the basement. Then two new sump pumps one is a no power required backup, a pump to remove the washing machine water into the sewer line instead of the sump pump. They also wrapped the basement, crawlspace, installed a new crawlspace door. All in two days! The house is so much nicer and dryer. My AC does not run as often, the basement is dry. We used to get water after every rain storm. We have had several heavy downpours and not one single drop of water! I highly recommend them. Fair and honest people!”

A RATED – 05/22/2019
“Jordan and Jim both were wonderful resources of information. They even thought of solutions for a floor damaged by the high humidity below in the crawlspace that a flooring company had not thought of and said was brilliant. The encapsulation was performed by a very skilled and educated crew, and they left the job site clean of trash and debris each day. Soon after the encapsulation, I listed my home for sale, and the buyer’s home inspector said that it was one of the best encapsulations he’d seen. Strongly recommend this company.”

A RATED – 03/09/2019
“Jim and Jordan were both professional and honest. They worked with us on installing an interior French/foundation drain around half of our basement into an existing, outside sump pump and did not try to oversell us on adding a second sump pump (as other companies did). Their crew were all polite, efficient and hard workers and left the area clean and finished off in a professional manner. For years, every time there was sustained rain, we would have water seeping into our basement. Since their installation, we have had sustained rain a number of times and the foundation drain has worked very well. No more water in the basement. I would highly recommend them.”

A RATED – 02/13/2019
“From beginning to end, we were incredibly impressed with Crawlspaces and More. They were the fourth company we interviewed for the project and were very knowledgeable and thorough. They addressed all concerns and questions no matter how small. I felt that they truly wanted what was best for me as the customer and stand behind their work.”

A RATED – 02/10/2019
“A great company. Even better than expected. Everyone was terrific, friendly, respectful, accommodating, honest. Our crawl space looks clean enough to eat there. The job was patiently explained in full detail and completed in a timely manner as promised. They did not try to oversell additional services. Couldn’t be happier. Would highly recommend them.”

HomeAdvisor

View Our Reviews on HomeAdvisor

5.0 stars | 05-26-2020
Review by Marietta W. in Hartwell, GA
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
“Very professional.”

5.0 stars | 05-10-2020
Review by Terry F. in Hartwell, GA
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
“Did a great job for me good quality”

5.0 stars | 04-19-2020
Review by Michael S. in Hartwell, GA
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
“Prompt and professional service. Team members worked hard and obviously well trained and experienced.”

5.0 stars | 04-16-2020
Review by Catherine M. in Winder, GA
Project: Raise a Concrete Foundation
“Quality work! Highly recommend this company!”

4.5 stars | 04-07-2020
Review by Thomas D. in Lavonia, GA
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
“The crew did a great job. They did get their truck stuck in yard and after reminding management, a person was sent and corrected the ruts.”

Google Business Reviews

Crawlspaces and More
4.8
Based on 72 reviews
powered by Google
Sheri Dresser
Sheri Dresser
18:16 27 Oct 22
Jim and his crew came out several years ago and did a wonderful repair job for us on our home. We had an issue with a... water issue on our front porch and drainage issue around the side of our house. Jim came and discussed our situation and came up with solid plan to engineer drainage systems to take care of both issues at a reasonable cost. They also gave us a 15 year warranty on the work. We had one sight issue several months later and Jim and team came right out and fixed the issue. No issues since then. We are grateful and would recommend Jim and team to anyone looking for a reputable company to do solid work at a fair price.read more
N. Wilson
N. Wilson
04:38 20 Sep 22
10 Stars! Professional experts from start to finish. They clearly communicate every step of the process. Quote was... great and service was perfect. Our basement has been dry since day 1! They recommended, without any pressure, a dehumidifier and now our entire home smells and feels amazing! I gladly give my highest recommendation to Crawlspaces and More!A huge Thank You to Larry. Jim and the entire Crawlspaces and More team!read more
Kyle Pennington
Kyle Pennington
16:03 07 Sep 22
Amazing job they came in to save the day after we almost went with another company. The technician that came out to do... the inspection was extremely thorough. He crawled through the entire crawlspace (see after photo it was a very tight space) taking detailed pictures and pointing out concerns. The office did a great job of keeping us informed of timeline and the install crew didn’t disappoint either. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family!read more
Dejan
Dejan
16:31 15 Aug 22
I needed a full encapsulation done on my house to replace an old vapor barrier that had holes all over and wasn’t... overlapped and sealed. I worked with Nathan and he was very responsive to any questions I had and any concerns I brought up. He was very professional and explained all of the work that was going to be done. On the day of, the team arrived on time and started work right away. A crew of about 5-6 and worked very efficiently. I couldn’t be happier with the end result as I already see a improvement in air quality and humidity levels as well as a more cleaner looking crawlspace that I can now see more clearly with the additional lighting. I would definitely recommend Crawlspaces and more to anyone that is thinking about encapsulating their crawlspace.read more
Charlie Simmons
Charlie Simmons
17:32 09 Jun 22
I’ve use Crawlspace & More for 3 to 4 Years now, and have had great experience each time. For over a year my wife and I... was cleaning up water 💦 in our basement every time it would RAIN. Crawlspace & More found the problem and located where the water 💧 was coming in and fix.So Now if it RAINS, NO WATER in basement.If you want to STOP water from coming in your home: CRAWLSPACE & MORE is your Company.C. Simmonsread more
Edward Zawada
Edward Zawada
17:35 27 May 22
Truly went above and beyond what I was expecting. Did great job and really cleaned up everything. Actually did so... much extra, I left a Tipread more
austin byers
austin byers
13:49 22 Apr 22
I would highly recommend this company to anyone that is looking for foundation work. Crawlspaces and more came out as... soon as the weather would allow and installed four piers on the side of my house where the foundation had busted from water damage that was caused by a break in the septic pipe. They worked in a timely manner and my two boys loved watching them work with the excavator. 10/10 I would use this company again if we have other problems with our foundation in other areas. I pray that we don't, but if we do I know who to call.i am also going to be calling to get a quote on crawlspace encapsulation. That seems like it would be a great investment into my home and family's health.read more
Sarah Jones
Sarah Jones
20:48 14 Apr 22
This company is great! I had a deck and master closet that was a previous add on and they were showing some serious... signs of settling. Of course as a home owner I freaked out and didn't see how it could be fixed. I got multiple quotes and the first two were over $50,000.00 which added to my stress. I had Crawl spaces and more come out and they quoted me under $9,000.00 and said it could be fixed in a day, versus a couple of weeks. I chose to go with them since they were one of two companies that actually went into my crawlspace to assess what needed to be done, and the work they described made sense and was less intrusive. They came out this morning and were done before 5:00. I will highly recommend this company to any of my friends and family that have any settlement issues with their home or business! Thank you guys!read more
Shauntae “Chesa”
Shauntae “Chesa”
21:05 29 Mar 22
Quick turnaround for appointments given… very detailed technicians…
Terry Jones
Terry Jones
15:53 23 Mar 22
Happy to offer the strongest recommendation to anyone looking for an honest, reputable, and responsive foundation... repair company. I contacted Jim Briley and his team for a leak that had resurfaced from previous work they had done, and I heard immediately back from Jessica to get me on the schedule. Then, when Jim came out, he spent time and extra care to do the job right. He came back twice to assure there were no leaks. Over and above excellent customer focused service, especially since this was a warranty repair. - Terryread more
blake c
blake c
19:07 18 Mar 22
Jim called back quickly and assessed my needs (which were initially small - just a foundation post replacement) and... worked me in very rapidly - doing the job himself since it was too small for his crew. When he came over he proved very knowledgeable, friendly and professional such that I elected to have him do more work.The subsequent work required a full crew and involved moving my sump pump, encapsulating the crawl space and mold treatment. They were on-time, friendly and completed the work quickly and without fuss. They also accommodated a tight timeframe due to a house closing. Jessica in their front office does a great job of scheduling and is very pleasant to speak with on the phone - which I appreciated. I highly recommend giving them a call if you have any crawlspace or foundation issues.read more
Joe Nau
Joe Nau
18:42 19 Jan 22
Jim and his team did a wonderful job encapsulating my crawlspace and removing/replacing moldy wood beams. They got the... job done extremely quickly, and even helped out with some furnace issues I was having at no extra cost.read more
Isaac Cruz
Isaac Cruz
04:59 11 Dec 21
Great quality even after the service was provided. I would hands down recommend them to anyone needing foundation work!
Randy Weaver
Randy Weaver
13:43 09 Dec 21
The representative came and looked at our situation and gave an estimate. He was friendly and respectful.We did not... decide to have work done because of indecision on our part.read more
Jessica Mullis
Jessica Mullis
17:35 08 Dec 21
Two years ago, after a much more expensive and high pressured sales pitch from a well-known competitor, our neighbor... recommended Crawlspaces and More because he knew someone who worked there. CS&M came out and gave us a quote and we really liked the price and everything they said they would do for us to encapsulate our basement but we decided to hold off at that time. Fast forward to Fall of 2021, we decided we really needed to have the work done. My husband called again and even though our original contact no longer worked for the company, they still had all of the job notes and original quote which they honored. The workers were nice, professional, and came on time for the workdays. They even were able to start a day earlier than planned. They did not require payment until all work was finished and we were satisfied. I would not hesitate to call Crawlspaces and More again!read more
Ed S
Ed S
20:41 26 Aug 21
Encapsulation of my crawlspace was extremely well done.
Denise Miller
Denise Miller
19:36 10 Jun 21
Outstanding service every step of the way. Started with Jessica, continued with Nathan and ended with Jim, the owner,... who did the work. Support this small business that provides exceptional service at a reasonable price. I cannot tell you how wonderful they were to work with. Highly highly recommend.read more
eddie kesler
eddie kesler
18:31 08 May 20
CAM did a great job securing our 1961 crawlspace and also some waterrproofing around the perimeter of our house.... Professional on time and a reasonable cost. Hard to find this day and age. Planning on using them again for our vacation home!read more
Mark Reed
Mark Reed
16:55 06 May 20
Last spring, 2019, with all the rain we had in the winter, i had serious water issues with my crawlspace. I had had my... crawlspace encapsulated many years ago by a firm that is no longer in business. I called numerous plumbers to come look at my problem, with no one interested in taking on the project. I knew I would need a sump pump to begin with but was concerned about water flow outside of the crawlspace as well as how to deal with the encapsulated crawlspace to solver the water problem. Once i got Crawlspaces and More's contact information, they quickly set up an appointment to come inspect the problem. They provided what sounded to me like a sound solution at a reasonable price and provided a timely schedule to do the work. They arrived as scheduled, did the work very quickly and were very good with their clean up after completion of the job. I give them a top rating and highly recommend them.read more
Heber Papini
Heber Papini
15:30 10 Mar 20
Jim, Landon and Larry are great to work with. We have worked with Crawlspace and More for a number of projects, they... always deliver a high quality solution at a reasonable cost. Thanks, Heberread more
Sidney Sider
Sidney Sider
16:51 04 Mar 20
I am very proud to render a review for this outstanding company. We had a water leak in our basement that extended to... three rooms. Crawlspace personnel came in and evaluated the situation and presented a proposal and reasonable price and got to work. It was a relief to finally get this problem behind us. I would highly recommend Crawlspaces to anyone who is having a problem with water in their basement. Professionals who did an outstanding job.read more
David Barnes
David Barnes
03:05 24 Feb 20
All of the service people who visit us - contractors, H&A, etc. - say that the work Crawlspaces and More did in our... root cellar and crawlspace is the best they have ever seen. Extremely high quality and professionalism. We live in a 1901 Victorian with high utility bills. Since this work was done, the humidity and base temperature in our house have stabilized and our bills have reduced significantly. Highly recommended.read more
Next Reviews
js_loader

“It was a great price and value. They are absolutely fantastic and I would recommend them in a heart beat. I have 3 properties they have worked on and every time it was fantastic.

~Monte D.

Please contact us to set an appointment.

For Billing:
234 Mountain View Road
Carnesville, GA 30521

Atlanta, GA Office:
2625 Piedmont Dr, Ste. 56-185
Atlanta, GA 30324

Greenville, SC Office:
242 Horseshoe Bend Dr
Westminster, SC 29693

Phone: (800) 701-9828